Reviews

7.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
6.0
Comfort
6.2
Property location
8.5
Facilities
6.4
Staff
8.0
Value
7.2

Reviews

    Brigitta Kovacs
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    18 June 2018
    The back garden of the property is full of rubbish, a very disappointing view. Breakfast was included, but it didn't have any vegetables. It was English breakfast without tomato, mushrooms or hash browns, just ham, eggs, sausage and beans.
    The location was good, near the underground and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
    Peggy Brown
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    18 June 2018
    Water not that hot in shower.
    Close to e everything. Breakfast. Clean comfy bed. Helful staff.
    James
    nz

    Review score

    8.8
    15 June 2018
    Very tired and the shower took a long time to get warm
    Excellent breakfast and great price for London
    Hannah
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    13 June 2018
    The room although wasn't dirty per say could have been cleaner. Better choice of breakfast options please. Not excellent for veggies.
    The bed was super comfy. It was a very humid night and there was a fan provided to help cool down the room which was excellent. It is round the corner from earls court tube station so not far to walk and there's plenty of eating places near by. Easy enough too for us to walk to the royal albert hall for a concert
    Brian
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    31 May 2018

    I have stayed here many times - it is quirky, but they need to work on the property.

    They need to work on the property. I have previously pointed out to the hotel that hot and cold taps are mislabeled; they still are. I wanted two beds as sharing with my adult brother - but he had to use the mezzanine bed with little headroom,
    Reasonable English breakfast with pleasant staff.
    LEN
    au

    Review score

    7.5
    28 May 2018
    Half floor between levels, no lift although booking.com specified lifts. People would assume that lift served all floors.
    Good breakfast, reasonable sized room, helpful staff, carried our big bags upstairs as room was on half floor,
    Jamie
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    25 May 2018

    worth the money

    walls are a bit thin and you can hear people in the room next to yours.
    cheap and cheerful hotel, highly recommend.
    Jan
    au

    Review score

    5.0
    24 May 2018

    Bedroom basic, breakfast beaut.

    Sadly, the cleaner must have been on leave from our room and the areas surrounding it
    The man on reception in the morning was friendly and helpful .Breakfast was hot, plentiful and made to order. The Brompton Cemetery was at the end of the road, a delightful chance discovery. Don’t miss it if you are staying here
    David
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    18 May 2018
    No shower head attachment to hang shower head on wall or shower curtain but that’s only if I was being picky
    Polite staff, ample room in bedroom, good supply of tea, coffee, towels and soap and shampoo
    CHRISTOPHER
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    14 May 2018

    For what we were after for a two day stay in London it suited us .

    Room was dated and a few things didn’t work properly eg sink taps in bathroom leaked everywhere when we put them on.
    Location
    Dione
    mt

    Review score

    7.1
    14 May 2018

    Very good location for my stay. Good value for money and good breakfast.

    Breakfast was excellent and the staff were friendly.
    Crinuta
    ro

    Review score

    5.0
    13 May 2018

    Ok for when you need a bed to crush

    Old furniture, dirty room
    The bed was ok
    Colin Kiley
    gb

    Review score

    10
    13 May 2018

    Really liked it!

    Shower wasn't the best but can't really complain!
    Very good location, comfy bed, nice breakfast, clean and tidy.
    Michelle
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    10 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    maxine soroka
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    7 May 2018

    Good for a short stay

    Quite dated, wouldn't take much to update it a bit
    Friendly staff, very comfy bed. Great Location
    Xinyang Zhu
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    5 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Katarzyna
    ie

    Review score

    5.8
    2 May 2018

    The advantage of the hotel is its location and breakfast, not the cleanliness and tidy appearance.

    Old and dirty room without normal beds! We slept on mezzanine.
    Location, breakfasts and the kitchen staff.
    Edgars Viksna
    de

    Review score

    4.6
    1 May 2018

    Super dirty!

    Super dirty! The dirtiest Hotel in my life. Staff do not understand what does it mean clean. Pictures are attached. Sound isolation does not exist at all.
    Alexander
    de

    Review score

    7.9
    27 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    dpeeva
    bg

    Review score

    5.4
    14 May 2018

    Cheap in every way, do not recommend

    Smell of cigarettes in the bathroom, toilet flush hard to handle, everything is old and poorly cleaned. They got us new showers for no reason, as we did not use previous ones anyway, but they did not got out the garbage. Wtf? Cold room, no air conditioner. View to the inner yard, full of junk. Breakfast is awful - hairs with the bacon, almost row eggs, bad in taste, English breakfast every day, very limited choice of what to eat, I only got the cheap bread with butter and jam, doesn't worth it to waste your time there.
    Large beds, comfortable. Nice guys at the reception desk, got our luggage after we left, to stay there for a little more, until flight. Top location, 2 minutes away from Earl's court tube.
Loading reviews